Delete an Image
(Optional) The platform provides deletion protection for images. You can define how resources are deleted by customizing the deletion policy in system parameters. By default, the platform adopts a delayed deletion for Image deletion policy (retained for 3 days). Deleted resources are first moved to the recycle bin and permanently deleted after the retention period. For more information, see System Parameters.
-
In the navigation pane, choose Inventory > Image and Template.
-
Select the target image.
-
On the image details page, click Actions > Move to Recycle Bin.
To delete multiple images, go to the image storage's image tab, select the VMs you want to delete, and then click Bulk Action > Move to Recycle Bin.
The delete button label changes based on the Image Deletion Policy. When the deletion policy is set to immediate deletion, the button appears as "Delete". When the deletion policy is set to delayed deletion or never delete, the button appears as "Move to Recycle Bin".
-
After acknowledging the risk, click OK.