Virtual MachineVM Snapshot ManagementSnapshot Basic Operations
Delete a Snapshot
-
In the navigation pane, choose Inventory > VM and Host.
-
Select a target VM and click Snapshot.
-
On the Snapshot tab, select the snapshot that you want to delete and click Actions > Delete.
-
Confirm the selected the snapshot information and risk alerts. Click OK.
- Deleting the current snapshot also deletes snapshots on its branch.
- Deleting the current snapshot consumes I/O bandwidth. Do not restart the management node service at this time.
- The snapshot data is committed before it is deleted. This process occupies a certain amount of the data storage. If the data storage capacity is insufficient, you might fail to delete the snapshot.