Data Storage Cleanup & Deletion

You can refer to the content in this section to clean up data storage space or delete data storage as needed.

Clean up Data Storage

You can also clean up the original data retained in the data storage due to cross-storage migration. On the Data Cleanup sub-page of the target data storage details page, click Action > Cleanup to clean up the original data.

Make sure that the migrated data is intact after the storage migration. The original data cannot be recovered after cleanup. Please proceed with caution.

Delete Data Storage

If you no longer need a particular data storage, you can delete it to save storage resources. Before deleting data storage, you need to unload it from the cluster, otherwise, deletion will not be possible.

You can delete data storage through the following methods:

  • Delete a single data storage: Navigate to the target data storage page and click Actions > Delete to perform the deletion operation.
  • Bulk delete data storage: Navigate to the Data Center > Data Storage sub-page, select the data storages you want to delete. Then click Bulk Action > Delete to perform the deletion operation.

During deletion, all resources on the selected data storage, including virtual machines, hard disks, snapshots, etc., will be deleted. Please proceed with caution.

On this page