User Group Management
A user group is a collection of users that supports permission control at the group level. With user groups, you can assign permissions to multiple users for easier management. For example, if you have a user group named UserGroup-1 and associate it with roles that involve storage resource permissions, then all users within this group will automatically inherit the role permissions from UserGroup-1. If there's a new user who needs storage resource permissions, you can achieve the necessary permission allocation by adding this user to the UserGroup-1 user group. In case of changes in users, such as replacing old users with new ones, you don't need to modify permissions for each old user individually; instead, you can simply remove the old users from the user group.
Some key features of user groups include:
-
A user group can contain multiple users, and a user can belong to multiple user groups.
-
User groups cannot be nested. User groups can only contain users, not other user groups.
-
A user group can be assigned multiple roles. When a user group is assigned multiple roles, users within the group will inherit the combined permissions of those roles.
-
New User Group
Create a user group, add users to the group, so that all users under the user group can obtain the corresponding permissions, facilitating unified permission management. -
Modify User Group Configuration
Edit the basic information of a user group, such as the users within the group, roles assigned to the group, and resources shared with the group.